Tags

,

“If there’s any kind of magic in this world it must be in the attempt of understanding someone sharing something. I know, it’s almost impossible to succeed but who cares really? The answer must be in the attempt.” – Before Sunrise

Tangible or Non Tangible, Love makes sharing easy. A part of me longs for your touch, a part of me longs for a smile on your face. One very selfish, the other completely selfless. You whisper to me when I’m not there and I fight with you in your absence. Nothing changes really, but the answer must be in the attempt as they say.

Sacrificing in love is a little overrated. What truly persists is the desire to see the content in the others’ eyes. What brings that content is very specific to the person and situation. Painters paint their love, Business people spend their love, Writers write about their love, Engineers build it and the rest of us, dream about it.

Today’s thought is about experiencing love, the raw kind of love that is felt in sharing the best and the worst of your self. Feel it while you can. It may not be a forever thing.

