Tags

, , ,

Mission accomplished, Day 0. This is where the clock resets, to the time where the canvass was empty, no lines were drawn. No boundaries were defined. No rules were created. This is where men were amateurs, the society didn’t exist, where the only norm was Life and its newness. This is where we weren’t afraid to not know something, where we were ready to learn life as it came and didn’t deny ourselves of its beauty. This is where we could afford life.

Last day at work. To be honest, it hurt a little. To be leaving that place, after four good years. But no tears, so that’s a good sign. I breathe heavy as I write this, because I feel relieved. It was a drive I had imagined for an year now. This day, the beauty and possibilities of this day, were imagined a hundred times in my head. May be somewhere deep down, I felt jailed. While at the surface, it was all that I wanted, I knew somewhere deep down, it was eating me a day at a time. Honestly, it wasn’t what I was doing there, it was what I was NOT doing because I was there. And I am glad I made this decision, for no matter how much the medical science disagrees with me, a self CPR is possible when it comes to the matters of life. After all, the most accessible doctor for your brain and heart is you.

I am so excited about this time, that I can bet my brain got pregnant with a little girl in there, asking me a dozen things she can do. All the hobbies I’ve been wanting to pursue, all the bucketlist items that I haven’t accomplished, all the careers I can consider, all the things I will NOT do ever again.

I have done this before; I’ve been an impatient painter sketching all over my canvass before knowing my colors. But this time, I am going to leave the canvass empty, for a week or two or as long as it takes to be able to breathe and dream. I have planned and executed before, in the world that was pre-existent. But what is powerful about today is , I am stepping in to create my own world, set my own norms, nourish my soul the way it needs to be nourished and spoil myself as much as I want to. And that, is the luxury of a sabbatical, which I am so looking forward to.

And on my happiest day in the recent times, how can I forget quoting my inspiration – “Here’s to the crazy ones”….

Think Different

Here’s to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things differently. They’re not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them.

About the only thing you can’t do is ignore them. Because they change things. They invent. They imagine. They heal. They explore. They create. They inspire. They push the human race forward.

Maybe they have to be crazy.

How else can you stare at an empty canvas and see a work of art? Or sit in silence and hear a song that’s never been written? Or gaze at a red planet and see a laboratory on wheels?

We make tools for these kinds of people.

While some see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.

